Resource Key
Restricted to TSRI network
Restricted to ScrippsHealth network
![]()
Free Resource
Databases
- Agricola via OVID
Index to materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. Includes journal articles, monographs, series, and materials in many non-print formats covering a broad range of agricultural topics. 1970-1985 international in scope. 1985+ focuses on U.S. related publications. - Agricola via NAL
Index to materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. Includes journal articles, monographs, series, and materials in many non-print formats covering a broad range of agricultural topics. 1970-1985 international in scope. 1985+ focuses on U.S. related publications. - Ashgate Drugs 2.1
Access over 7000 drugs in this online, fully searchable version of the popular book, Drugs: Synonyms and Properties. It's published by Ashgate and edited by the world-renowned authority in drug design and chemical information, G.W.A. Milne. Regularly updated. - ChemACX
ChemACX is a comprehensive online catalog containing current product information from 500 leading chemical supplier catalogs. Regularly updated. - ChemDraw & ChemOffice
Create stereochemically correct structures from chemical names, and get accurate IUPAC names for structures. Estimate NMR spectra from a ChemDraw structure with direct atom to spectral correlation. Help with organization, analysis and visualization of chemical and biological data. Must download software. - ChemINDEX
A directory of over 75,000 unique chemical substances, listing chemical structure, 3D structure, registry numbers, synonyms, physical properties, and links to Internet sources of further information. Regularly updated. - Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
Database of new and classic research techniques for cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science and imaging. Regularly updated. - Current Protocols
Contains over 10,000 peer-reviewed protocols in the areas of bioinformatics, cell biology, cytometry, human genetics, immunology, microbiology, molecular biology, neuroscience, nucleic acid chemistry and protein science. Regularly updated. - DiscoveryGate (formerly MDL Mentor)
Package of software & databases for conducting research in chemistry, biology and pharmacology. Directory and biology/pharmacology databases include Available Chemicals Directory (ACD), Screening Compounds Directory, Drug Data Report (MDDR-3D), Comp Medicinal Chemistry, National Cancer Institute Databases, Metabolite database, and Toxicity Database. Organic synthesis databases include ORGSYN, Derwent Journal of Synthetic Methods, ChemInform Reaction Library, and MDL Solid-phase Organic Reactions - e-EROS: Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
Contains a database of approximately 70,000 reactions and 4000 of the most frequently consulted reagents. Fully searchable by structure and sub-structure, reagent, reaction type, experimental conditions, and keyword. Regularly updated. - European Patent Office
The European Patent Office has patents from 1920-present. - Evidence Based Medicine Reviews via OVID
Access to 4 evidence based medicine databases: ACP Journal Club (ACP), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), and Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE). Regularly updated. - Faculty of 1000
Offers ratings and highlights of life sciences and medical research papers based on scientific merit, as recommended by over 1000 leading scientists. - Google Patents
Google Patents has over 7 million patents harvested from the USPTO. - Google Scholar
Google Scholar covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and other scholarly literature from broad areas of research. It may also include multiple versions of an article, such as preprints, which you may be able to access. When you access Google Scholar from a campus IP address, you can click on "SFX@TSRI" links for quick access to full text of Kresge Library subscriptions and other services. - Hot Papers (Science Watch)
Citations to highly cited articles in various scientific fields plus their citation history. - IndexCat
Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office, U.S. Army, Series 1-5. Contains over 4.5 million online references to over 3.7 million bibliographic items including journal articles, monographs (books, pamphlets, and reports), and dissertations (theses) covering the years 1880-1950. Series 1 and Series 2 include portraits as separate citations but Series 3, 4, and 5 indicate portraits in descriptive notes for monographs and dissertations. - IRIS - Grants & Fellowships
The IRIS funding-opportunities database is compiled at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. The database contains information on federal and non-federal funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Updated regularly. - Journal Citation Reports
Impact factors of journals. - MDConsult
A collection of electronic information resources that meet the clinical content needs of physicians and other health care professionals. Includes journals, reference books, practice guidelines, patient education content and drug information. Updated regularly. - Medline via OVID
Indexes biomedical literature. Areas covered include microbiology, delivery of health care, nutrition, pharmacology, environmental health,anatomy, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and education, technology, agriculture, food, industry, humanities, information science and communications, and health care. 1953-present. - NCI: Developmental Therapeutics Program
A web-based structure-searchable portal to the Human Tumor Cell Line and AIDS Antiviral screening data from the Developmental Therapeutics Program (DTP) at the National Cancer Institute (NCI). Regularly updated. - ProQuest Digital Dissertations / Current Research @
UMI's ProQuest Digital Dissertations / Current Research @ product allows you to search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by TSRI and download the full text. 1996 - present. - PubChem
PubChem, created by the National Institutes of Health, contains the chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities. Search by compound, substance, bioassay or structure. - PubMed (customized for TSRI)
Includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's from MEDLINE & additional life science journals. PubMed is part of the National Library of Medicine's Entrez search & retrieval system that integrates Medline with nucleotide, protein, structure, taxonomy, genome, expression and chemical databases, in addition to PubMed Central's free digital archive of journal literature & the free biomedical textbooks on The Bookshelf. Email alerts for PubMed are available via MyNCBI - PubMed (customized for Green Hospital)
Includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's from MEDLINE & additional life science journals. PubMed is part of the National Library of Medicine's Entrez search & retrieval system that integrates Medline with nucleotide, protein, structure, taxonomy, genome, expression and chemical databases, in addition to PubMed Central's free digital archive of journal literature & the free biomedical textbooks on The Bookshelf. Email alerts for PubMed are available via MyNCBI - Reaxys (Beilstein)
Provides worldwide coverage of the literature relating to the preparations and properties of organic compounds. Reaxys is searchable in multiple ways, including chemical structure, formula, and physical property parameters. Reaxys indexes periodicals, books, dissertations, and patents dated 1800 to the present. It also includes a chemical reactions database. - Science of Synthesis
Science of Synthesis provides in-depth info on synthetic methodology. There are about 180,000 reactions and 800,000 structures with 18,000 experimental procedures. - SciFinder Scholar
Provides access to CAplus, a database of chemical literature & U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, & the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database & dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information. 1907 to present. - Spectral database for organic compounds, SDBS
Physical property data and NMR spectra from the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan. - Springer Protocols
Incorporates the popular series Methods in Molecular Biology into a database of laboratory protocols. Other series and handbooks are included. Updated as new volumes are published. - US Patent & Trademark Office (USPTO)
Full text searching for US patents from 1790 - present. - Web of Science (on ISI's Web of Knowledge)
ISI's Web of Science : Citations to articles and links to citing papers across all fields of science. Indexes more than 5,700 science journals and includes cited references to patents and books. Searchable author abstracts. Covers 2,100 more journals than its SCI print counterpart. 1900 to present

Loading...
